LSU’s Jayden Daniels, Ohio State’s Marvin Harrison Jr. among college football award winners

Award season is upon us.

The 2023 College Football Awards were hosted by ESPN on Friday night, crowning and delivering postseason honors to more than a dozen recipients ranging from recognizing the top quarterback to community service.

LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels received the Davey O’Brien Award, given to the nation’s most outstanding quarterback. Daniels is a Heisman Trophy finalist — the winner is revealed on Saturday — after throwing for 40 touchdowns and receiving a 208.01 passing efficiency rating, both best in the NCAA.

WATCH: Navy linebacker commit Dominic Purcell all over the field in state championship

Daniels also took home the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award. He’s likely to add more hardware to his mantle on Saturday along with fellow Heisman finalists Marvin Harrison Jr. of Ohio State, Oregon’s Bo Nix and Washington’s Michael Penix Jr.

Other honors on offense such as the Doak Walker Award, Biletnikoff Award and John Mackey Award went to Oklahoma State running back Ollie Gordon II, Ohio State wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. and Georgia tight end Brock Bowers, respectively.

READ: Iowa commit Jaylen Watson shines in state championship win

ESPN also took time to recognize the life of former Mississippi State head coach Mike Leach, who passed away in December 2022.

Here is the full list of recipients.

Davey O’Brien Award: QB Jayden Daniels, LSU

Bednarik Award: LB Payton Wilson, NC State

Biletnikoff Award: WR Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State

Bronko Nagurski Trophy: SAF Xavier Watts, Notre Dame

Burlsworth Trophy: RB Cody Schrader, Missouri

Butkus Award: LB Payton Wilson, NC State

Broyles Award: Defensive coordinator and secondary coach Phil Parker, Iowa

Disney Spirit Award: OL Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan

Doak Walker Award: RB Ollie Gordon II, Oklahoma State

Home Depot Award: Head coach Kalen DeBoer, Washington

Jim Thorpe Award: DB Trey Taylor, Air Force

John Mackey Award: TE Brock Bowers, Georgia

Lou Garza Award: K Graham Nicholson, Miami (OH)

Maxwell Award: QB Michael Penix Jr., Washington

Outland Trophy: DT T’Vondre Sweat, Texas

Ray Guy Award: P Tory Taylor, Iowa

Rimington Award: OL Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon

Taco Bell Live Mas Student Section of the Year: Ohio State

Walter Camp Player of the Year: QB Jayden Daniels, LSU

William V. Campbell Trophy: QB Bo Nix, Oregon

Wuerffel Trophy: WR Ladd McConkey, Georgia